theatremor.blogg.se

Xcom 2 cosmetic mods
Xcom 2 cosmetic mods











They always ended up 1 or 2 levels below the fresh troops from the recruitment pool and became dead weight. I think a key issue is simply that there just isn’t enough EXP given out to your minor chars in side missions. The non-tactical side of the game sucked though and I really have to wonder about the choices made there. I wouldn’t say I got to the dizzying heights of obliterating everything in the first turn (ala Mechanicus), but definitely the way to go.

xcom 2 cosmetic mods

I instead concentrated on AP generating abilities and once I got deep enough into the skill trees for some classes it started to feel a tad overpowered. I played through on the impossible difficulty but in retrospect I wouldn’t recommend it, the balance was totally out of whack as it was essentially one-hit kill on your troops so I completely ignored everything to do with healing. I really enjoyed the tactical side of it, more than I expected. I’ve been playing this over the past week and just finished the campaign a few minutes ago. But, like the other understudy snipers before her, poor Lee will be in maybe one side mission, then the new level 6 recruit sniper will come along, and I’ll have to let her go. I got a random recruit a mission or two ago, and I was looking at the character portrait and thinking to myself how I am 800% more interested in this character, Lee ‘Vapor’ O’Brien here, just based on her cool hat, her weird expression, and her general vibe, than I am in Gabe + Syd + Mikayla and all of their growly shouting drama. Yes, I realize I’m basically asking to strip away everything that make the game unique and part of the “Gears Universe” etc., but yeah – I would honestly like that. Does it make more sense on the higher difficulty levels? (Playing normal for my first run).įinally the wish – I would love a version of this (via new game mode / mod / whatever) without the story characters and cut scenes and boss battles where you just start with a little group of randos and maybe get a trickle of new recruits entirely through rescue missions. Is that normal? Do a whole bunch of them come late game?Ģ.) So seriously – is there something I’m missing in the recruiting system? I’m doing what everyone else is, I think, and bringing them in, stripping their stuff then discarding them when the new, improved models come along.

xcom 2 cosmetic mods xcom 2 cosmetic mods

Enjoying the game so far, but I do have a few questions and a wish.ġ.) Is anyone else getting very few modded grenades and pistols in the chests and rewards? I’m a few missions into Act 3, and I’ve received a grand total of one blue stim grenade and two modded pistols.













Xcom 2 cosmetic mods